About the Remuneration Tribunal

The Remuneration Tribunal is an independent statutory body that undertakes inquiries into the remuneration and entitlements of key Northern Territory office holders.

The Tribunal’s reports and determinations are tabled in the Northern Territory Legislative Assembly.

The Tribunal does not have a role in setting salaries for NT Supreme Court Judges, as these are linked to Federal Court Judge salaries.


Annual Inquiry – entitlements of Assembly members

The Remuneration Tribunal is conducting its inquiry into the entitlements of Legislative Assembly members.

Submissions closed on Friday, 14 June 2019.

Annual Inquiry – entitlements of Local Court Judges

The Remuneration Tribunal has conducting its inquiry into the entitlements of Local Court Judges. The Report and Determination was tabled on 6 August 2019 and is available on this website.

Submissions closed on Friday, 1 March 2019.

This Determination for Local Court Judges will be backdated to become effective from 1 January 2019.

Please direct submissions and enquiries to 8999 6949 or DCM.Remunerationtribunal@nt.gov.au.


Chairperson: Mr Michael Martin OAM

Member: The Hon Sydney Stirling


Assistant to the Tribunal
GPO Box 4396
Darwin NT 0801 
Phone: (08) 8999 6539
Fax: (08) 8999 6084
Email: Remunerationtribunal@nt.gov.au

Last updated: 08 August 2019


Was this page useful?

Describe your experience

More feedback options

To provide comments or suggestions about the NT.GOV.AU website, complete our feedback form.

For all other feedback or enquiries, you must contact the relevant government agency.