Current NT legislation database

On this page you will find the current Legislation Database. 

This database contains all the current consolidated Acts and Subordinate Legislation of the Northern Territory (NT).

This database is the result of the combined efforts of the Office of the Parliamentary Counsel, the Legislative Assembly, the Department of the Attorney-General and Justice (formerly the Department of Justice) and the Department of the Chief Minister.

How to search

You can search any of the following: 

Whilst every care has been taken in their preparation, the documents on the current Legislation Database should only be used as a guide and no responsibility is taken or accepted for their accuracy. 

Acts and Subordinate Legislation printed by the Government Printer remain the authoritative versions.

Each consolidated document contains amendments made to the original document that are in force. Amendments that have been made but are not in force are not included. 

The date on which a consolidated document is shown as being in force is the date on which the last amendment of the document came into force.

Each document is also available in Word and PDF at the top of each page. 

To find Historical Acts and Subordinate Legislation of the Northern Territory go to the Northern Territory Legislation History Database

Bills introduced in the Legislative Assembly of the Northern Territory, and numbered Acts and Subordinate Legislation of the Northern Territory, are available on the Register of Legislation Database.

Copyright of documents on these three databases is retained by the Northern Territory.


Call Office of the Parliamentary Counsel on (08) 8999 7967 or (08) 8999 7944.

Last updated: 20 January 2017